DIY Acne Scar Fading Tumeric Mask

Hi Everyone,

Sorry for going MIA, I was on holiday!!

Anyway, I wanted to share what I’ve been using as a mask to fade recent acne scars around my chin. If you have been following me for a while you know I tend to get hormonal break outs.

Watch the video before.

This home made skin brightener works great for fading scars and age spots, minimizing pores, treating acne and so much more.

Whats I used:

  • 1 tbsp. honey
  • 1 tbsp. greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp. turmeric
  • 1/2 tsp bentonite clay
  • drops of lavender essential oil

Mix together till its a paste.

You can use as a spot treatment for scars or as a face mask for banishing acne and minimizing pores. Avoid getting any in your mouth, nose or eyes.

Rinse after 30 minutes with cool water and air dry or pat dry with a soft towel.

Tone your face and moisturize with a small amount of coconut oil after toning your face.

Make sure not to get any of the mixture on your clothes or furniture as it will stain.

If you start to have any type of reaction or burning sensation, remove the mask and rinse with cold water.

 

Let me know how you find this. If you have any recipes, do let me know in the comments!

Posted on June 17, 2015, in Skin Care and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

