Turmeric Milk

image

Turmeric milk 💛 I saw this on an instagram post and thought to try it out since I’m a bit under the weather.

“If you haven’t tried it you are missing out! I crave one of these all the time! When I first stared including turmeric into my diet for its amazing health benefits I didn’t care for the taste at all.

It definitely took time for my taste buds to adjust but now I am always trying to come up with ways to get more of it and this is an excellent way to!

Turmeric is known as the wonder and healing spice to many Eastern cultures.

It can help combat colds, flu, sore throat and even burns when applied topically. It’s also an awesome gut healer! It’s said to prevent cancer, as well as detox the liver to prevent risk of hepatitis, cirrhosis and other conditions.

The list of benefits is almost too long!!!!! Turmeric milk can be enjoyed hot or cold.

How To:

~ 1 tsp of turmeric powder or fresh turmeric
~ 2 cups almond milk
~ A little fresh ginger root
~ 1/2 tsp cinnamon
~ Tablespoon honey
Heat on stove in a sauce pan if you want to enjoy it hot, I recommend doing so before bed to help promote sleep!

Source: instagram – @lemonsandleisure (adapted)

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Beverages, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

