My Glowing Body Skin Oil | DIY

Hi Everyone,

I recently made this bodyoil and I must say I LOVE this oil!! As you know I have dry skin so creams and oils are always tricky to use. I started off using this oil for my face then one day after exfoliating my skin, I decided to use the oil on the rest of my body! And OH MY! How lovely it felt! Not heavy, light enough to not leave my skin dry and painful like other creams I have experienced. I talk about my struggle with dry skin in this video.

Below is the list of the benefits of the oils that I used in my body oil.

ps: This is the same list I wrote on my haul blog.

Sweet Almond Oil 

almond oilAlmonds and the oil as well are also a rich source of vitamin E, vitamin A, dietary fibers, vitamins B (B1, B2, B6) and essential minerals. The oil helps maintaining moisture levels of the skin and gets absorbed quickly without blocking the pores.

Great for:

  • dark circles, signs of aging, fine lines, stretch marks, acne and wrinkles.
  • Improve the complexion and retaining glow
  • Moisturize better and deeper
  • Soothe skin irritation and skin inflammation
  • Relieve dry and irritated skin
  • Nourish skin, making it softer and smoother
  • Cures chapped lips and body rashes

Avocado oil 

avoAvocados are an excellent source of omega-3 fatty acids and vitamins A, D and E, and can provide skin with deep moisture. The oil of an avocado is able to penetrate the skin with its thin consistency; it is also thick enough to serve as a protective barrier on the skin, much like a lotion.

  • Regenerative and moisturizing for mature complexions
  • Saturated and monounsaturated fatty acids, vitamins A, B1, B2 and D, lecithin
  • Viscous, antioxidant, skin penetrates into the epidermis
  • Emollient, healing
  • Ideal for dry, dehydrated and damaged skin, because it can “breath a new life” into it, increasing it’s elasticity and rejuvenating the skin.
  • Improves the softness and elasticity of the skin
  • Can be used as an under eye treatment instead of the creams that do more harm on your skin than good

Vitamin E Oil 

vitamin EVitamin E is always a tricky ingredient to use. It’s a great antioxidant, but it’s heavy, so if you are prone to break outs, it could make you break out more. Vitamin E oil works to block free radicals from the body, which play a large part in the aging process. If we can fight off free radicals, then we can reduce wrinkles and keep the skin youthful-looking by helping to repair and improve the appearance of damaged tissue.

  • Antioxodant – Protects against UV damage
  • May help scars caused by burns and scolds and believed to assist stretch marks
  • May help lighten brown spots on the skin
  • Topical treatment for dry or cracked cuticles
  • Under eye treatment
  • Cleansing agent
  • Skin moisturizer
Posted on November 5, 2014, in Body, Skin Care and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

